Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I got a problem  (Read 1234 times)

I got a problem
« on: February 25, 2009, 03:55:17 pm »
I got a little problem with the game im making.
Midna cant walk on the red marked spots that is shown below.
I cant seem to find the problem but i think the problem has something to do with the solid walls since the problem is above a solid object.
Im new with Game Maker (started yesterday) but i really cant see anything that is wrong.
Download it HERE
Thanks!

Jeod

Team Dekunutz, Doubleteam
Re: I got a problem
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2009, 04:00:40 pm »
Can you describe what's supposed to be happening in the game?
"You should challenge your fates. When all else fails, you can still die fighting." ~Yune

Zelda GBC+ Engine for Multimedia Fusion 2
  • Doubleteam Project Page
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2009, 04:04:57 pm »
Woops, forgot to explain that   :-[
It is suppost to be a copy of the Guardian Puzzle in Twiligt Princess.
You are link, walk to the right, Midna walk to the right, you walk up and midna will walk up and so on. But midna wont walk on the marked spots.
When she is suppost to walk on those spots, she just stand still like nothing.
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2009, 07:13:13 pm »
Still doesn't explain the complete problem. Because I don't know if Midna moves freely or jumps from square to square.

First you create an object for those red squares. Don't make them solid. When these objects collide with either Link or Midna, you get a collision event. You then have to define what has to happen for Link and Midna. You don't define it for the square. In Link you probably will just ignore it and don't do anything. For Midna you do define it. If midna jumps from square to square, you place here back at the square she can from. Does Midna move freely you place Midna just before the point of collision.