Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: OoT Adult Link - Terranigma Style  (Read 3726 times)

OoT Adult Link - Terranigma Style
« on: February 08, 2012, 12:49:40 am »
Just discovered this beautiful RPG - Terranigma.  I lvoe the graphics style as it reminds me quite a bit of Secret of Mana/Chrono Trigger.  The game feels LttP meets SoM as far as gameplay is concerned.  There is height - ledges you can fall off or even jump up.  You can run, jump, all that good stuff.

Anyway, as I was playing, I wondered what a Zelda game would like mannered after the style somewhat.

Latest versions:
Started the side view.

Anyway thoughts on how to improve?
« Last Edit: February 09, 2012, 08:20:02 pm by Theforeshadower »
  • Super Fan Gamers!
Re: OoT Adult Link - Terranigma Style
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2012, 01:40:46 am »
I'm not too good at spriting, but I love Terranigma! Great game, and definitely awesome graphics. Your sprite isn't bad, but the hat seems a bit flat. The proportions of the legs on the Terranigma sprite are better than your Link in the sense that they're longer and obscuring more of the torso, giving it a better angled appearance I think

My .02
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2012, 02:29:30 am »
Okay.  Edited it a little bit.  Shrunk the torso.  Changed the shading a touch on the legs.
  • Super Fan Gamers!
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2012, 06:51:56 am »
I was going to say "What you have never heard or played Terranigma?", but then I remembered that your an American.

But on the sprites. The right Link looks depressed or tired. And with both the arms look like stumps. I think it is because you made the arms to wide. My advice is to take a bit of the sides.
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2012, 07:45:02 pm »