Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Autumn Tempest  (Read 2065 times)

Autumn Tempest
« on: October 06, 2008, 10:51:45 pm »
Well it's fall again and this time generally has so many emotions I just *have* to write a song about it. Take a listen, C&C is welcome.

Autumn Tempest: http://www.box.net/shared/pc77504dr9

Forgot to mention, this is written, played by, and recorded live by myself. I'm still learning in regards to miking and post processing a piano though, so sorry if the quality's not amazing...
« Last Edit: October 11, 2008, 05:41:15 am by Q.K. »
Re: Autumn Tempest
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2008, 11:19:56 pm »
That was really nice, to me it was a throwback to some of your earlier pieces in a way.

Edit: Haha, you edited before I refreshed. You can really play piano well O_O.
Quote from: Jason
Your community is a bunch of stuck up turds.
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2008, 12:38:19 am »
http://www.box.net/shared/pc77504dr9

New version, retouched a few things. Quality of processing should be better this time around. No more comments? :p
« Last Edit: October 11, 2008, 05:41:27 am by Q.K. »
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2008, 11:13:07 pm »
That's a quite good song.

At first I noticed the lack of "special effects" you usually put in your pieces, but it seems it's because you recorded it live, isn't it?
In my opinion, some parts of the song are too silenced; makes it sounds like just a "rain", and only become a real "tempest" at 01:30~2:00; maybe it would be nice if you added more notes along the song to symbolize the numerous drops hitting the ground?

By the way, very nice effect with the double notes. This song has a very good harmony.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2008, 12:43:04 am by sjegtp »
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2008, 12:51:46 am »