Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Request / Listing] Need a tp link enegine...  (Read 3488 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
[Request / Listing] Need a tp link enegine...
« on: May 09, 2006, 01:39:45 pm »
  • Am i here or am i not?...
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 238
A enegine there you can select a name and use the meny,if you can help me ill post the sprites(NOT HAVE TP LINK SPRITES!,but we can use orginal link.) :'(
« Last Edit: February 09, 2012, 03:05:54 pm by Niek »
Logged
Re: Need a tp link enegine...
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2006, 01:53:27 pm »
  • Master Of Disaster
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2330
Do you know how big thing youre asking? It took me about... a month to finish those things for CoG. I doubt someone will make something like that if he's not a part of your team. I'm sorry, but maybe you should study gml and make your own. If you can't make anything for your game engine, i think you should wait, before starting a zelda fan-game :/.
EDIT:
Sry if i said things too... straight. I know it's hard, but when you know the basics, it's uphill from there :)
Logged


.TakaM was here
  • Lumeuni
Re: Need a tp link enegine...
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2006, 02:16:23 pm »
  • Am i here or am i not?...
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 238
Oooooooooooooooookey? ???

But the menu enegine?
Logged
Re: Need a tp link enegine...
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2006, 02:28:18 pm »
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
TomPel's right, even if someone makes an engine it's still hard for you to integrate it in your game. Learning GML would be the best thing to do for you. i know it;s hard in the beginning, but if you look at tutorials and engines of other members it can be learned in a few weeks..
Logged
Re: Need a tp link enegine...
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2006, 03:00:41 pm »
  • Master Of Disaster
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2330
Thank's Felix. And zero koll, i will help you a little with the menu:

draw_event for objMenu
Code: [Select]
if position=1{
draw_sprite(x,y,sprCursor)
}
if position=2{
draw_sprite(x,y,sprCursor)
}
etc.
Ok, that's how the cursor works! When you press right, add one more to the position:

right keypress - event:
Code: [Select]
position+=1
Do the same with left, just use minus instead.
Ok, let's say your menu has 4 items in one row and there are 4 rows (16 items), like this:

The numbers are the position numbers (where the cursor goes)
How can you get the cursor down? Just add 4 more to the position:

down keypress - event
Code: [Select]
position+=4
and up keypress - event
down keypress - event
Code: [Select]
position-=4
so if the position is... let's say 5:
draw-event
Code: [Select]
if position=5{
draw_sprite(x,y,sprCursor)
Hope that helped you, even little :)
Logged


.TakaM was here
  • Lumeuni
Re: Need a tp link enegine...
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2006, 04:24:37 pm »
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6206
A enegine there you can select a name and use the meny,if you can help me ill post the sprites(NOT HAVE TP LINK SPRITES!,but we can use orginal link.) :'(
Why don't you just ask for someone to make a whole Zelda engine for you?
Logged
Re: Need a tp link enegine...
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2006, 11:23:25 pm »
  • =/
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2284
Thank's Felix. And zero koll, i will help you a little with the menu:

draw_event for objMenu
Code: [Select]
if position=1{
draw_sprite(x,y,sprCursor)
}
if position=2{
draw_sprite(x,y,sprCursor)
}
etc.
Ok, that's how the cursor works! When you press right, add one more to the position:

right keypress - event:
Code: [Select]
position+=1
Do the same with left, just use minus instead.
Ok, let's say your menu has 4 items in one row and there are 4 rows (16 items), like this:

The numbers are the position numbers (where the cursor goes)
How can you get the cursor down? Just add 4 more to the position:

down keypress - event
Code: [Select]
position+=4
and up keypress - event
down keypress - event
Code: [Select]
position-=4
so if the position is... let's say 5:
draw-event
Code: [Select]
if position=5{
draw_sprite(x,y,sprCursor)
Hope that helped you, even little :)
Hmmm, I thought I was the only one who did that.
Logged

A Storm in the Desert

Eternal Triangle
Re: Need a tp link enegine...
« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2006, 01:50:11 am »
  • Wear the Deku Sprout Smile :]
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 222
It's a fairly simple engine concept piers, no surprise really.
Logged
Surely you can do it!
Believe in your strengths...Believe...

        -Happy Mask Salesman
Re: Need a tp link enegine...
« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2006, 05:42:48 pm »
  • =/
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2284
It's a fairly simple engine concept piers, no surprise really.
Ya but usually people have an amazingly easier way then that. Like instead of a heart engine were you draw everyheart someone made a heart engine in 5 lines of code.
Logged
Re: Need a tp link enegine...
« Reply #9 on: May 15, 2006, 01:09:03 pm »
  • Am i here or am i not?...
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 238
Thank's Felix. And zero koll, i will help you a little with the menu:

draw_event for objMenu
Code: [Select]
if position=1{
draw_sprite(x,y,sprCursor)
}
if position=2{
draw_sprite(x,y,sprCursor)
}
etc.
Ok, that's how the cursor works! When you press right, add one more to the position:

right keypress - event:
Code: [Select]
position+=1
Do the same with left, just use minus instead.
Ok, let's say your menu has 4 items in one row and there are 4 rows (16 items), like this:

The numbers are the position numbers (where the cursor goes)
How can you get the cursor down? Just add 4 more to the position:

down keypress - event
Code: [Select]
position+=4
and up keypress - event
down keypress - event
Code: [Select]
position-=4
so if the position is... let's say 5:
draw-event
Code: [Select]
if position=5{
draw_sprite(x,y,sprCursor)
Hope that helped you, even little :)
??


Yes that helped a litle I think!

Thank you....                      ...I think?  ;)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up

 


Contact Us | Legal | Advertise Here
2013 © ZFGC, All Rights Reserved



Page created in 0.319 seconds with 54 queries.