Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [GM7]Map Teleportation Problem  (Read 1279 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
[GM7]Map Teleportation Problem
« on: May 06, 2007, 11:03:04 pm »
  • Hookshot to the Future!
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 517
Code: [Select]
Information about object: Objmapid

Sprite: <no sprite>
Solid: false
Visible: true
Depth: 0
Persistent: true
Parent: <no parent>
Mask: <same as sprite>

Create Event:
execute code:

if room=rmDebug
{
global.mapid=0
}
if room=room0
{
global.mapid=1
}


 Step Event:
execute code:

if global.mapid=0
{
room_goto(rmDebug)
}
if global.mapid=1
{
room_goto(room0)
}

it works ive tested it on debug but it makes my sound screwed up and link cant move . anyone know why ?
« Last Edit: May 18, 2007, 08:31:38 pm by 4Sword »
Logged
Check my ZRPG development blog at rev2k9blog.spaces.live.com
  • My Blog
Re: [GM7]Map Teleportation Problem
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2007, 11:19:25 pm »
  • Doesn't afraid of anything
  • *
  • Reputation: +42/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 7002
i'm thinkin' it's cause of the code on the step event.
Logged



i love big weenies and i cannot lie

Goodnight

Once and future Captain
Re: [GM7]Map Teleportation Problem
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2007, 11:31:14 pm »
  • With a Capital G
  • *
  • Reputation: +1/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
i'm thinkin' it's cause of the code on the step event.

Right, it makes the room keep reloading.
Logged
Re: [GM7]Map Teleportation Problem
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2007, 11:47:55 pm »
  • Hookshot to the Future!
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 517
I made it in create now but now sound works and walk , but link wont move to rmDebug to room0.
Logged
Check my ZRPG development blog at rev2k9blog.spaces.live.com
  • My Blog
Re: [GM7]Map Teleportation Problem
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2007, 11:52:41 pm »
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 2374
Put quotes around room names.
Logged
Re: [GM7]Map Teleportation Problem
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2007, 11:57:14 pm »
  • Hookshot to the Future!
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 517
Put quotes around room names.
it worked before with out it though.
Logged
Check my ZRPG development blog at rev2k9blog.spaces.live.com
  • My Blog

Goodnight

Once and future Captain
Re: [GM7]Map Teleportation Problem
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2007, 03:42:27 am »
  • With a Capital G
  • *
  • Reputation: +1/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
Ok, the problem isn't with where you have the code. The problem is, the code is useless. :P

In create, it checks which room you're in, and sets a variable accordingly. Then it checks that variable, and goes to the same room that set that variable.

If you keep that 2nd part in Step, then it's just an endless cycle. If you move it to Create, the room will reload itself once when you first start, then won't change ever again.

So you'll have to scratch that code and start over. How would you like the Map Teleport system to work? Like, what should trigger a room change, and how should you tell which room it goes to?
Logged
Re: [GM7]Map Teleportation Problem
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2007, 06:24:45 pm »
  • Hookshot to the Future!
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 517
we can talk on msgn Goodnight it be easier.
Logged
Check my ZRPG development blog at rev2k9blog.spaces.live.com
  • My Blog
Pages: [1]   Go Up

 


Contact Us | Legal | Advertise Here
2013 © ZFGC, All Rights Reserved



Page created in 0.192 seconds with 54 queries.