Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Paper Zelda project, programmers needed  (Read 4063 times)

Paper Zelda project, programmers needed
« on: February 12, 2014, 03:28:25 pm »
Hello
So here is a zelda fangame idea what i really want to make but since i just started learning unity, all i can do is make sprites and backgrounds at the moment.

here is a made up pic how the game would look like:
http://sherto.deviantart.com/art/Paper-Zelda-433329651

The project is open to everyone who are obsessed to make a zelda fan game as much as i am.
I had many projects and all was canceled early because, its hard to communicate on web with a different time zone ( im from europe), and usually the other people wasnt that interested after the first hardships.So i welcome everyone who are committed to finish the project.
And if its too hard, takes too much time, then make it short, i dont care just lets make it done.

About the game:

One of the problems with my previous projects was : i made the story and the elements of the game alone and the others doesnt felt they own the game idea or they are one of the creators,so this time i didnt wrote the whole story and etc.. just the basic idea.
The sub title would be something like, the tome of ....something, maybe the tome of memories.
The main item would be the magical tome. Its a tome which is missing its pages and if you found one ( usually after bosses ) a new area will open, since this is the book of memories and if the page is restored, the memory of that place will be restored back as well.
After an area is restored you cant reach all of its parts, you will have to restore the sentences as well, because all of the headlines missing their first letter illuminations.After you find the letter, the sentence will be complete and the way would open.
okay thats about the story