Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Zombie World Online  (Read 2846 times)

Zombie World Online
« on: March 19, 2012, 04:22:27 pm »
  • Oh.
Been a while since I posted here, and I looked at some of the posts I made back from '06.. Yeah.

I've been working on an MMO engine for around 6 or 7 months now. The features largely revolve around an embedded scripting language, and being able to hotswap scripts/graphics/levels/any asset in and out for anyone connected to the game or online SDK simply by hitting the save button or uploading the new graphic while using the networked SDK. If any of you have worked on anything using Graal Online, you'd understand the paradigm behind the development, except this one is a lot more streamlined, flexible, and portable. The SDK connects directly to the game server and updates the assets that you update on other developer's SDK's and clients automatically. The client runs on the iPhone, Android, PC, Linux, and Mac platforms, and likewise, you can play cross platform between each of those.

The concept behind the game is a zombie roguelike MMO, as in you die, and your character is deleted forever, similar to any other roguelike you may have played. For all intensive purposes, everything else is basically a zombie simulation with an emphasis on social interactions, events, trading/economy, and PvE (realtime) combat.

I'm looking for some pixel artists to help continue making assets for the game, and I'm also looking for level designers to help create the overworld and interior levels.

As you can see, the aesthetic is largely mixed and not very fluent. UI design is pretty much utter crap at the moment, and I'm looking for everything from UI designers and pixel artists to someone to make a few splash screens for things like login and whatnot. Also, level designers to help create the overworld and interiors.