Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: (WIP) NiGHTS into Dreams: Second Slumber  (Read 10298 times)

(WIP) NiGHTS into Dreams: Second Slumber
« on: November 24, 2007, 10:02:18 pm »

First of all, let me introduce myself.

Most folk call me Fozz, i'm 23 and a graduate in computer game design (slightly misleading title, it was mainly games art). I also completed a masters up to dissertation stage (money problems meant I had to drop out). Now I work part time as a website assistant for a local firm whilst I continue to look for work in the games industry as a 3d modeler and texture artist. My portfolio can be found at http://www.monophobia.co.uk

Right, now that's out of the way...

I found this site via a link suggested by Mitsuu (I believe they also post here under the same name) at the nightsintodreams.com forums.

Basically, I am looking for a coder, or several in order to help me with a planned project based around the 1996 Sega Saturn game NiGHTS into Dreams.

Ultimately I would like to recreate the whole of the first level to a playable state, however initially, the aim would likely be a level you could fly around in, maybe collect items, possibly clock the number of laps you have done. Keeping it really simple to begin with in other words.

Sadly I am no coder. The most I've ever managed has been HTML and a bit of VRML, so you understand my problem. I do however have good knowledge of 3d and 2d software, understanding of game engine constraints and I've also got a reasonable amount of sound production experience from my old band being in a studio, and bits I've edited for various uni projects in the past.

So, onto the pretty pictures, cause I know that's what everyone likes to see.