Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: OoT 3DS Adult Link 2D LttP Style or something(Walking added)  (Read 4608 times)

OoT 3DS Adult Link 2D LttP Style or something(Wa...
« on: October 02, 2010, 05:49:42 am »
Taking a break from Myth for a little bit so I can just focus on sprites and mapping/layout.  I have only stopped coding but everything else is moving along.  To work on my spriting, I decided to make an LttP style adult link inspired from the more colorful Adult Link in the new OoT 3DS.  Which I have to say, looks great and reminds me of Link from Soul Calibur II.

Anyway, the sprite uses the Minish Cap palette to reflect the brighter colors of OoT 3DS.  The only thing that still uses the LttP colors is Link's skin colors as I liked them as they were.

C+C  This is my first try at LttP style.  Going to work on walking animations to see how it looks in motion.  Might throw some mock-ups together with the OoT 2D Map Project.

EDIT: Fixed the boots and made the walking animation.
« Last Edit: October 02, 2010, 06:38:11 am by Theforeshadower »
  • Super Fan Gamers!
Re: OoT 3DS Adult Link 2D LttP Style or somethin...
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2010, 06:38:36 am »
Forgive me for saying this but the 3DS version is just a bit higher poly count. Nothing has changed on his appearance. And if the screens might look brighter it is because the colors on a handheld game always end up darker, due to the screen not having as much juice as a TV.

On-topic: It looks nice, from what I can see.
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2010, 06:43:44 am »
Forgive me for saying this but the 3DS version is just a bit higher poly count. Nothing has changed on his appearance. And if the screens might look brighter it is because the colors on a handheld game always end up darker, due to the screen not having as much juice as a TV.

On-topic: It looks nice, from what I can see.