Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bored? Well try my gamemaker zelda game thingy  (Read 1971 times)

Sleepysonic

Bored? Well try my gamemaker zelda game thingy
« on: December 20, 2006, 06:59:19 am »
Heya, um...

2 months ago i had an ict assignment to create a puzzle problem solving game using gamemaker so i decided to make a quick zelda thingy...

I only spent about 3 weeks on it and its my first time making a game or using any sorta programming thingy so its not too good. But hey if your bored see if u can make it to the end and get the triforce.

Um sorry about the sprites, I have totally forgot where i got them from but if u search up 'zelda sprites' in google you'll probably find the sites.

At the moment i am not working on it, but who knows... I may start again on it  ;D .

Okay in this game you get
  • An ocarina (to warp you places)
  • A magic bomb bag (to explode yourself)
  • A crap fire potion (lol i rushed to get this finished but yeah it turns u into fire)
  • A sword (for chopping the 2 enemies... shutup i only had 3 weeks..)

Oh and a bunch of other stuff in the shop and yeah.

Oh a screenshot? uh okay... I only posted this for people who are bored though

Yes.. I did resize it in paint. Well squint ur eyes or something.

Well here is the link! Enjoy.. oh and its 5.5mb's i think (bigish cause of music)

http://www.filelodge.com/files/room50/1461822/Zelda_GM.zip

Ya's think its good for a first timer with 3 weeks?
Re: Bored? Well try my gamemaker zelda game thin...
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2006, 09:46:08 am »