ZFGC

Resources => Graphics Requests/Archive => Graphics => LTTP & FSA => Topic started by: Master J on June 12, 2006, 06:39:38 pm

Title: [LTTP] Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on June 12, 2006, 06:39:38 pm
Last two days I played "The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time" (Master Quest) for Nintendo 64 while I interacted with a sign located in front of Link's house, and it shocked me that the sign and a spoken dialogue have their own image for the message. Therefore, I am requesting if anyone can create the sign image using the palette from the game "A Link to the Past" (Game Boy Advance). In addition, I was wondering if anyone would know where could I find the image of the floor button when Link step on it in the game "A Link to the Past".
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Benito on June 13, 2006, 04:09:27 pm
Well I have the smaller of the 2 requests:

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v626/bublnsqeek/Requests/floorswitch.gif)
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on June 13, 2006, 06:25:15 pm
Cool, however, where did you find those in the Zelda 3?
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Benito on June 13, 2006, 06:34:09 pm
Well I got them ages ago while I was playing through to rip things I hadent seen before was annoying as I remember link kept getting in the way, but you can step on them off center and I just redrew the rest, its pretty simple a sprite, thinking back I might of been able to just make link invisible... but then they might have vanished too hehe.

Anyway why does it matter? :P
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on June 13, 2006, 06:39:52 pm
Anyway why does it matter? :P

The worst question someone ask me. Why do you think I am asking?  :P
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Benito on June 13, 2006, 07:12:48 pm
Anyway why does it matter? :P

The worst question someone ask me. Why do you think I am asking?  :P

I really have no idea  :-\ maybe incase I got it from someone who wants credit? Well I assure you I didnt.
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on June 13, 2006, 07:15:28 pm
Well I still need the location of the button and the sign dialogue box.
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Benito on June 13, 2006, 07:19:17 pm
The ice dungeon has one, not sure exactly where but you need to put a block on it to open a door near the end of the dungeon, its a room you can drop down into.

Although I think I got it from the first dungeon, ah heres a screen of ones location in the first dungeon:
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v626/bublnsqeek/Requests/buttonlocation.gif)
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on June 13, 2006, 07:41:04 pm
No, I mean the second image when the button is pressed.
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Benito on June 13, 2006, 07:42:24 pm
No, I mean the second image when the button is pressed.

You get it by standing on the switch, as I said you can stand on it off center and it still presses down. then you can draw the rest in yourself from the 1/2 you get from the screen shots.
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on June 13, 2006, 07:44:48 pm
The ice dungeon has one, not sure exactly where but you need to put a block on it to open a door near the end of the dungeon, its a room you can drop down into.

Although I think I got it from the first dungeon, ah heres a screen of ones location in the first dungeon:
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v626/bublnsqeek/Requests/buttonlocation.gif)

That button does not show the second image.

Edit: About the sign image, I want it 288x64 pixels.
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Benito on June 13, 2006, 08:07:37 pm
Well I post them again:

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v626/bublnsqeek/Requests/floorswitch.gif)
^The tiles^

(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v626/bublnsqeek/Requests/buttonlocation.gif)
^Where I think I got them from^

I don't see what more you want on the whole button issue, if you can explain I might be able to help.
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on June 14, 2006, 06:31:50 pm
I need the sign image by friday.  :(
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: TheRealMethuselah on June 14, 2006, 08:33:04 pm
(http://barrashomes.com/signmq.png)

(http://barrashomes.com/masterj.png)
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on June 14, 2006, 08:41:54 pm
Finally, thank you TRM!  8) I will give credit at all cost.
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: TheRealMethuselah on June 14, 2006, 11:04:44 pm
No problem (it's TRM, not TMR... lol).
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Pedlya on June 14, 2006, 11:19:51 pm
Its TRM >_>| also you might want to put soe transparancy on that, it looks better
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: TheRealMethuselah on June 15, 2006, 01:34:13 pm
Yes, when drawing the sprites I would use
Code: [Select]
image_alpha = 0.75;
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Pedlya on June 15, 2006, 01:39:02 pm
Good job themethusalehreal
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on June 15, 2006, 07:16:43 pm
Yes, when drawing the sprites I would use
Code: [Select]
image_alpha = 0.75;

TRM, image_alpha is for an object's sprite index. draw_sprite_ext is the answer since you said 'draw'.  ;D
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Antidote on June 15, 2006, 07:29:19 pm
Heh, Symantics SO FUNNY. i think he meant what he said man
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Scooternew on June 15, 2006, 11:09:39 pm
Theoretically, you could use draw_set_alpha(image_alpha)

or

draw_sprite_ext(blah blah...image_alpha)
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Fox on June 16, 2006, 05:39:23 am
... or you use "image_alpha=0.7" in create-event. O_o Why do you guys make so big deal of it. XD
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Ben on June 16, 2006, 11:44:00 am
Cause it really depends if it's an object or just a script, and draw_set_alpha (i think) only works with primitives and not graphics >_>.
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: Master J on July 07, 2006, 06:17:18 pm
The ice dungeon has one, not sure exactly where but you need to put a block on it to open a door near the end of the dungeon, its a room you can drop down into.

Although I think I got it from the first dungeon, ah heres a screen of ones location in the first dungeon:
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v626/bublnsqeek/Requests/buttonlocation.gif)

You know, I played the ice dungeon and the button is no place to be found, the second image you gave me must be custom because it does not exist. >:(
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: zero koll on July 08, 2006, 03:31:30 pm
Theoretically, you could use draw_set_alpha(image_alpha)

or

draw_sprite_ext(blah blah...image_alpha)





Graphics and art...
Title: Re: Request: Sign Dialogue + Question
Post by: cb43569 on July 09, 2006, 10:26:46 am
The ice dungeon has one, not sure exactly where but you need to put a block on it to open a door near the end of the dungeon, its a room you can drop down into.

Although I think I got it from the first dungeon, ah heres a screen of ones location in the first dungeon:
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v626/bublnsqeek/Requests/buttonlocation.gif)

You know, I played the ice dungeon and the button is no place to be found, the second image you gave me must be custom because it does not exist. >:(

You have to lift the pot first. Then if you step on the very edge of the button, it's get pressed down. Then, if you take a screenshot, you should see about half of the pressed-down button. Then you can simply copy that half, mirror it, and stick it on the other side, giving you the perfect image!

Contact Us | Legal | Advertise Here
2013 © ZFGC, All Rights Reserved